The Broad is Back!

June 5, 2009

Soon is obviously a flexible term

Filed under: Uncategorized — by maggiec @ 10:59 pm

Not being able to write here has been weighing heavily on my heart, but not as heavily as the thoughts I’ve been having. It’s now almost two full years since I moved back to America. It’s good to be back, really it is. But so much has changed, and sadly, much of that change is not for the better.

Over the next few weeks I shall be venting, I’m afraid, but not a pure vent. I will be adding some thoughts that have been on my mind. Health care, education, national character, all topics that have intrigued me.

When I first returned, I wrote a series of quick observations gleaned in the airport and on my bus trip from Tennessee to New York. Tomorrow’s dip back into writing will be a similar entry, short snippets of observations made over the past two years.

Until then, thanks for your patience! The Broad is, once again, back!

1 Comment »

  1. Welcome back. 🙂 It’ll be interesting to see what observations you have to share with us.

    On a completely different note, it seems like I will be staying in Taiwan for at least another year. I didn’t receive the government scholarship, but I got admitted to the university and managed to acquire a scholarship from them. It’s not as good as the government one, but it will be able to support me for one year. Thanks for your help! 🙂

    Comment by ollelinge — June 13, 2009 @ 9:24 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

