The Broad is Back!

November 4, 2008

Done my duty…so please do yours!

Filed under: American culture,New Broads,patriotism,politics,Voting — by maggiec @ 11:00 am

Went out and voted today, so I’m feeling virtuous.  I wanted to take a picture of my ballot before I cast it, but I was afraid the flash would have the cops in there invalidating my vote.  Better to err on the side of caution, especially since I do think I live in a Republican neighborhood!

If you’re an American, please vote today.  I don’t care who you vote for, just get out there and vote.

But if you need another reason to vote for Obama, I saw this in the dailybeast.com, a great round up of news.  It’s originally from the New York Post.

Asked by MTV about laws aimed at fashion victims who think its cool to wear their pants round their knees, showing their knickers and often a lot more, Obama said they were “a waste of time.” But he added a reprimand to African-Americans who have led this fashion. “Having said that, brothers should pull up their pants,” he declared. “You are walking by your mother, your grandmother, your underwear is showing. What’s wrong with that? Come on. Some people might not want to see your underwear. I’m one of them.”

Thank you, Mr. PRESIDENT.  If they don’t listen to me, and they don’t, maybe they will listen to you.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

