The Broad is Back!

April 28, 2007

My very first post–oh gee!

Filed under: New Broads — by maggiec @ 3:40 pm

I’m kind of missing writing A Broad Abroad, and now that’s I’m gearing up to move back to the good old US in June, I’m thinking it’s time to start The Broad is Back. But instead of a newsletter, I’m going straight to the blog format. Years ago when I wrote A Broad Abroad (2002-2005), people asked why I didn’t go for a blog format. It didn’t speak to me, I guess. But now, it’s just so much easier to have a blog, so I’ve changed with the times.

I’m going to post some of the old columns here for people who might be new to the Broad. So the next few posts will be recycled stuff, and then I’ll see about writing something new. I’m actually supposed to be reading midterm exams right now. See, students aren’t the only ones who know how to procrastinate!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

